Good riddance

Leaving that place was easy.

Almost as natural as a leaf

falling down to the ground,

as predictable as sunset

in each ending day.

 
I looked forward

to the day when I would walk out the door,

for good and never to return once more.

 
Alas, I was free!

So long to the chair I have sat on

for months-

only it felt like decades.

No more shackling keyboard

and eye-tearing monitor.

No more wasting my time,

with pointless and mundane tasks.

I don’t need the money,

No thanks, please keep it.

I need a purpose,

one that I would be proud of-

and I will never find it there

in a closed room with white walls.

Good riddance

Leave a Reply

