Yours

Out of all the missed hellos,

Yours was the one I took chance in. 

Out of all the unrequited affections,

Yours was the one I gambled with.

Out of all the craved attention,

Yours was the one I wanted the most.

Out of all the broken promises,

Yours were the ones I hold on to.

Out of all the dedicated love songs sang,

Yours was the one I penned myself.

Out of all the sleepless nights,

Yours was the one filled with waking dreams.

Out of all the heartbreaks,

Yours was the one I wouldn’t regret.

Out of all the goodbyes,

Yours is the one I wouldn’t bear to hear. 

Leave a Reply

